Placing visitor's IP to the blacklist disables him from viewing the form and submitting it.
Blacklist Catalogue enumerates Blacklist Records (IP-filters) available, it also contains a button to add new IP filter (a new Blacklist Record) and options to delete / edit / block a filter (record) near each of Catalogue Element.
Blacklist Catalogue is a table of 5 columns: Added, IP-address, Comments, IP-block and Command.
Added column displays the exact time an IP-record was created in y-m-d h:m:s format.
IP-address column displays an address added.
Comments column displays a comment added to the record.
IP-block and Command are options to block/edit/delete the record.
3.3.1 Banning by IP
Right after you click on Add IP filter button, a window to specify all the details of a new blacklist record appears. It is quite similar to edit window. After it is submitted, new IP-record is created and displayed in IP-list.
BlacklistRight after you click on Add IP filter button or on Edit button near any of Blacklist Catalogue Elements a window to edit IP-address, comment to the record and blocking mode is shown.
When you submit the changes, 'Saving in process' message appears; it disappears as soon as the changes are applied. The applied changes are displayed in Blacklist Catalogue.
Window to edit an IP-record contains a form with several fields: 2 IP-fields, text area for comment, check-box for setting blocking mode, submit and cancel controls. IP-fields verify quad-dotted notation of four decimal integers (ranging from 0 to 255 each) and support an asterisk to specify an IP-mask.
You input one IP-address or specify the range by entering the second one.
Comment is a text data, it may be an empty string.
Blocking mode is set by checking Block Now option.
Right after you check IP-Block option of any Blacklist Catalogue element, the record is banned. In other words all the visitors from this IP-range will be shown an error message instead on attempt to access the form. Unchecking the option disables blocking of IP-record.
The same happens when the record is edited with Block Now option checked.